SheepMetchosin Muse

The Best of the Muse, volumes 1 and 2, are available at the Metchosin Country Store or through us. Email metmuse@shaw.ca for information.

 

 
Extras

On this page you'll find articles and newsworthy items that for one reason or another didn't make it into the printed version of the Muse. Click on the items below to view them.


Click here for pictures of SIRC's 2016 Parisian Café!


Isabel Tipton's list of BC organic seed and plant suppliers as mentioned in the February 2016 Muse:

BC Suppliers of Organic Seeds and Plants
Boundary Garlic | Midway, BC | www.garlicfarm.ca
Brother Nature Organic Seeds | Victoria, BC | www.brothernature.ca
Clear Sky Farm | Fort Steele, BC | www.clearskyfarm.com
Eagleridge Seeds | Salt Spring Island, BC | www.eagleridgeseeds.com
Eternal Seed | Powell River, BC | www.eternalseed.ca
Franchi Heirloom Seeds Canada | Victoria, BC | www.franchiheirloomseeds.ca
Fraser’s Thimble Farms | Salt Spring Island, BC | www.thimblefarms.com
Full Circle Seeds | Sooke, BC | www.fullcircleseeds.com
Green Space Design | Cortes Island, BC | www.organic-seeds.ca
Helmer’s Organic Farm | Pemberton, BC | www.helmersorganic.ca
Manhattan Farms | Vernon, BC | www.manhattanfarms.ca
Metchosin Farm Seeds | Metchosin, BC | www.metchosinfarm.ca
Mountain Seed Company | Winlaw, BC | www.mountainseedco.com
Naramata Seed Company | Naramata, BC | www.naramataseedco.ca
Nicola Valley Produce | Merritt, BC | www.growinggarlic.ca
Norwegian Creek Farm | Midway, BC | www.norwegiancreekfarm.ca
Omega Blue Farms | Qualicum Beach, BC | www.omegabluefarms.ca
Rasa Creek Farm | Lumby, BC | www.rasacreekfarm.com
Ravenhill Herb Seeds | Saanichton, BC | www.ravenhillfarm.ca
Rebecca’s Garden Seeds | Seedy Saturday and Moss Street Market | rebsgarden@shaw.ca
Salt Spring Seeds | Salt Spring Island, BC | www.saltspringseeds.com
Stellar Seeds | Kaslo, BC | www.stellarseeds.com
Sugar Shack Seeds | Parksville, BC | www.sugarshackseeds.com
Sunshine Farm | Kelowna, BC | www.sunshinefarm.net
The Market Garden | Victoria, BC | www.themarketgarden.ca
Twin Meadows Organics Farms | McBride, BC | www.twinmeadowsorganics.com/
West Coast Seeds | Delta, BC | www.westcoastseeds.com


December 2015 Muse

The Packard (see article on page 7),
restored to its original 1929 colour:
Packard


Read Jaxson Creasey's TD scholarship essay, which was mentioned on page 13 of the October 2015 Muse.


The following items were printed in a condensed version in the June 2015 Muse: Eulogy to Daisy Bligh; Letters from the Metchosin Technical School